Anniversary Can be Happy Or Sad But A Day Can Be Both


We can commemorate a day as Happy or Sad. It depends what happened on that specific day as it is a day in the past, we call Anniversary. Sometimes it is possible that a day brings Sorrow of the past but Happiness of the present. What would you say on such a Day?

Ambreen
(Picture courtesy by Agha Habib Official Photographer PIA)

Today is definitely a sad day for me and my children as my wife Ambreen Ali expired on 1st. June, 2001. I can never claim that we lived a happy life as a whole because one cannot stay happy after telling the Truth especially to his wife. All my fast friends used to advise me not to tell all the truth of life for smooth sailing as they themselves experienced it being my seniors as married professionals. I never agreed and suffered for about fourteen years. One fine evening at the dinner table she said “there is no clash between us since months, why?” I asked her in return and she confessed that the only reason she has experienced is that she has blind faith in me now. Rest of life we lived were so great for about eleven years that I am sad each and every moment but try to neutralise with “My Truthful Victory”

Today is also a beginning of Happy Day. My first day of new job in “Community Times Canada“. I am not confused to deal with today, rather trying to make my children understand:

“TRY TO MAKE EVERY TODAY A FUTURE HAPPY ANNIVERSARY  JUST BY TELLING THE TRUTH TO LIVE A VICTORIOUS LIFE”

 

 

 

One thought on “Anniversary Can be Happy Or Sad But A Day Can Be Both

Leave a Reply

